If your gift is to encourage others, be encouraging.  If it is giving, give generously.  If God has given you leadership ability, take the responsibility seriously.  And if you have a gift for showing kindness to others, do it gladly. (Romans 12: 8, New Living Translation 2007)

The message in this scripture reference is so plain and simple that it should be simple to follow.  Unfortunately, you and I both know that in this human life and some of you, on this Christian journey, that it can be difficult to indoctrinate into your daily regimen. 

To make it personal, as sure as I was trying to convince my girls’ group that we are responsible for ourselves and our behaviors despite what others may say or do to us – I still have to remind myself of this several times throughout the day (seemingly every day). 

In my purest and truest essence, I desire to encourage… give… lead with responsibility… and most importantly to me… be kind.  In my human nature I am tempted to give the world what it gives to me.  So my continuous reality check is not only important, but invaluable for my optimal livelihood. 

(Sidebar…I’m starting to love blogging…I can write what I want when I want…well with conditions and personal accountability of course ; )

Back to our agenda ; )

How many of you believe that “practice makes perfect”

I do!

Under adequate physical health conditions and/or sufficient mental capacity, all living things (yes all…even plants can be trained ; ) are capable of developing a routine. 

You may think… “Where is she going with this?”

Well, I’ll tell you. 

It’s not that hard to be good.  It’s not that hard to do the right thing.

What is difficult is to not be super-critical of your every mistake.  If you are having a bad day, and are short with a colleague or friend unintentionally, don’t beat yourself up.  Just make an effort to gently apologize and make a mental note to have patience in the future.  Specifically, I have to remind myself that it is unfair for me to unload my bad day on someone else who has absolutely nothing to do with it.  Remember, it’s not too difficult to slow down and show that you care.

I encourage you to try it…you’ll be amazed at the outcome ; )

God Bless!

One response to “

Leave a Reply

