Getting Clean!

2 Samuel 22:22-25 (NIV)
“For I have kept the ways of the Lord, And have not wickedly departed from my God.  For all His judgments were before me; And as for His statutes, I did not depart from them. I was also blameless before Him, And I kept myself from my iniquity.  Therefore the Lord has recompensed me according to my righteousness, According to my cleanness in His eyes.”

Praise God!  Wouldn’t  we all like to be able to say that we did what The Lord required of us and are seen as clean, blameless, and righteous in His sight upon meeting Him face-to-face?

I know I would and I know I do! ; )
There is a necessary step that we must all take to get on the path towards achieving righteousness; we must all get clean. Yes, get clean I say!

No, I’m not concerned with your physical bathing, though I find hygiene to be very important. But even moreso important is your spiritual cleanliness.  What are you doing to eliminate that deep down dust and grime? In other words what are you doing to move away from your sinful lifestyle, your deep-rooted iniquities?  Some of which originated earlier in your bloodline and has now impacted your family in the undesirable form of generational curses. 

None, but the blood of Jesus, and your God-given authority can strengthen you to rebuke Satan and his camp.

So it’s time for you to get obedient and make it a regular occurrence in your life so that you might not be tempted to straddle the fence between your life in Christ and your old life.  I urge you my brothers and sisters!  Don’t waste another moment.  It’s time you got clean. ; )

As you journey there, here’s a little something from our (Daily Wash).  Plea se follow us on YouTube: Godpleasecleanmyroom

Time to get your scrub on!  Looks like that dirt’s getting a little thick. ; )

(Daily Wash) #29 “Clean” 11-29-12

2 responses to “Getting Clean!

Leave a Reply

