Girls > Sex Entry #5: Words from an Overcomer of Sex Addiction Part 2

Girls GT Sex Logo

In the most unlikely circumstance, I have been privileged to cross paths with an 86 year old man who feels a calling to share his story with overcoming what he attributes to be a spiritual battle with sex. He has requested to remain anonymous, but feels so strongly about this calling that if any man desired to converse with him due to an experience with this same struggle, he is willing to make himself available. If this is you, please feel free to submit a message to the following email address, GIRLSGTSEX@GMAIL.COM. Your email questions/concerns will be provided to him and replied to accordingly. Below is his story in his own words. ~V. Thompson

For those of you who have been following our Girls > Sex (TM) Ministry, you may remember our inaugural post concerning this issue featuring the words of an overcomer. Well he has decided to share more. His story continues below in his own words:

The Day My Life Changed

My name is X. In April 1932 in Ohio when I was four years old my life was changed. My mother left my brother (age 2) and sister (6 months) with me. I was afraid, but she did return. My father came home later and a neighbor told him what she had done (I learned later she had gone to a movie with a man). He went and bought a gun to kill the man. He returned and put us three kids in our bathroom with our toys. I heard them shouting and when I heard the first shot I came out and saw him shoot himself. I couldn’t be afraid or cry and I had to keep the kids in the bathroom. Some people looked in and left.

Later four men came and carried them away on stretchers. If I would cry, the kids would too so I blocked the door to the bloody room. Later some people came and took us to a large building and we ate and slept there. My mother survived and when she recovered they called her parents in Iowa. I think we were there for four nights. I was placed in a baby crib with the sides up out in a hallway. At the end was a lighted exit sign. Each night a man sneaked in that door and plunged a knife in my heart ( I had this dream for years and only recently have I placed it in context).

My brother and sister were adopted, but no one wanted me so Grandma raised me. I was abused and ran away several times. My mother remarried and my step father didn’t want me so I didn’t know a place to run to. My grandparents moved seven times during my school years and I struggled, but finally graduated.

I’ve married three times and divorced twice. At age 55 in deep depression, I accepted Christ as my savior and began the long road back. I only relived that day recently and the raw naked fear rolled over me like ocean waves and I finally cried. I learned recently that I am addicted to fear, anger, control, and lack of trust.

Perhaps, I might meet someone and we could help each other toward healing.

May his story and testimony provide you with peace as you overcome your own battles.

God’s Blessings and Peace to you my friends!

Leave a Reply

